Crossplayable

Platform pair · derived from games.json pools

MS Store ↔ Xbox Series crossplay

Xbox Play Anywhere / shared MS ecosystem pools (honest vs Steam). Only titles with both platforms in the same crossplay_pools entry count as confirmed. No invented data.

Confirmed crossplay for this pair

Both platforms appear together in at least one verified pool.

7 Days to Die

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: PC + PS5 + Xbox Series P2P (vanilla + EAC)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaDedicated servers unsupported for crossplay at V1.2 announcement. Mods break XP. Max XP party effectively 8.
co-op ≤ 8
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Enable Crossplay on all clients. PC needs EAC on, unmodified, world ≤8192, ≤8 players for XP browser. Cross-platform invites unsupported — search by player name.
Notes
Survival crafting. Official V1.2: P2P crossplay PC↔PS5↔Xbox with EAC/vanilla limits. No cross-progression.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Microsoft Store / Xbox / PlayStation / Steam (universal lobby)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaMac players are Mac-only. PS5 purchase is separate (no carry-over).
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Create a lobby (universal game lobby). PlayStation must link an Xbox account (one-time) to cross-play.
Notes
Age of Empires Support: MS Store, Xbox, PlayStation, Steam play together; crossplay toggle per platform. Same game build required.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Age of Empires IV

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Cross-network multiplayer (Steam / Xbox / Microsoft Store / PlayStation)

full crossplay
co-op ≤ 8
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Xbox/Microsoft account. Toggle Cross-Network in Online options (platform-specific). PlayStation: one-time link PSN↔Microsoft account for cross-play.
Notes
Age of Empires Support: console↔PC cross-play available; Cross-Network / Cross-Input filters documented per platform.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Age of Mythology: Retold

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Microsoft Store / Xbox / Steam / PlayStation (cross-network)

full crossplay
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Universal lobby; Cross-Network toggle in Settings › Game › Multiplayer. PS5 needs a linked Microsoft account for cross-platform.
Notes
Age of Empires Support: matches across Microsoft Store, Xbox, Steam, PlayStation regardless of platform/input.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Aliens: Fireteam Elite

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: PC + Xbox + PlayStation + Switch

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaNo cross-progression. Pathogen DLC owners match with Pathogen owners only for those missions.
co-op ≤ 3
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
3-player fireteams. Crossplay on by default per Switch FAQ. Switch version is a cloud game.
Notes
3-player Aliens co-op shooter with crossplay across PC, Xbox, PlayStation, and Switch (cloud).
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Chained Together

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · Xbox Series

Shared pool: Xbox listing: cross-platform co-op (PC / Xbox)

full crossplay
co-op ≤ 4local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
1–4 online or local/shared. Xbox Store lists Cross-platform co-op with PC.
Notes
Xbox Store capabilities include Cross-platform co-op; Steam supports online + shared/split-screen co-op. Party commonly 1–4.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · medium confidence

Dead by Daylight

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: PC (Steam/MS/Epic) + PlayStation + Xbox + Switch (not mobile)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaDead by Daylight Mobile is NOT in the console/PC cross-play set. Switch 2 (v0.8.3 re-check): Nintendo resolved-issues PDF: resolved with an update (store page age-gated).
co-op ≤ 4
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Cross-Friends / Behaviour friends for cross-platform parties. Mobile is a separate product without this cross-play.
Notes
Survivor parties typically up to 4. Full cross-play across listed PC/console platforms per BHVR support.
Last verified
2026-10-06 · high confidence

Disney Speedstorm

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: All PC + console platforms

full crossplay
party size not verifiedlocal co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Add friends in-game; both players must have cross-play enabled.
Notes
Gameloft Help: players on one platform can play with players on another. Platforms: Steam, Epic, Microsoft Store, Switch, PS5/PS4, Xbox. Free-to-play; Season 22 live Sep 2026. Local split-screen (Steam page).
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Escape Simulator

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · Xbox Series

Shared pool: Steam / Xbox PC Store / Xbox Series

full crossplay
co-op ≤ 8
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Online co-op with cross-platform multiplayer (Steam ↔ Xbox). Built-in rooms often recommended up to ~3; community rooms higher.
Notes
Pine Studio / Games Press (May 2026 Xbox launch): full cross-platform multiplayer; online co-op up to 8. Room editor via PC.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

FATAL FURY: City of the Wolves

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: PlayStation ↔ Xbox / Windows ↔ Steam / Epic

full crossplay
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Main-menu cross-platform toggle (named Crossplay / Cross-network / Cross-platform per platform).
Notes
SNK web manual: fight players on other platforms — PS5/PS4, Xbox Series / Windows 10, Steam / Epic.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence
Official sources

Forza Horizon 5

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: PC (Steam / MS Store) + Xbox + PlayStation 5

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaPS5 crossplay added in the April 24, 2025 social update per Forza Support. Cross-network friends use Microsoft Account linking.
co-op ≤ 12
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Enable Crossplay on PS5 (Settings → Extras). Convoy invites: PS5 players link PSN to Microsoft Account; Xbox/PC invite via gamertag / convoy Friends list. PlayStation friends show with a PS icon.
Notes
Open-world racing with cross-play across Steam, Microsoft Store PC, Xbox, and PS5. Party/convoy sizes vary by mode; 12 used as a practical online-group ceiling for filtering.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Forza Motorsport

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · Xbox Series

Shared pool: Xbox ecosystem / Steam Forza Motorsport (Play Anywhere style PC↔Xbox)

full crossplay
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Microsoft account. Steam build participates in Xbox multiplayer ecosystem for recent Forza titles — confirm Cross-play toggle.
Notes
Xbox/Turn 10 Forza Motorsport: PC (Steam + MS Store) and Xbox Series share multiplayer in the Xbox ecosystem (separate from Forza Horizon 5 row).
Last verified
2026-10-05 · medium confidence

Gears 5

PC (Steam / Epic) · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Xbox + Windows 10/Steam PC (all modes per Xbox Wire)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaNo PlayStation version. Steam uses Xbox Live / Microsoft account like MS Store PC.
co-op ≤ 5
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Xbox network / Microsoft account required. Campaign co-op up to 3; Escape 3; Horde 5. Xbox players can opt out of PC in ranked Versus only.
Notes
Official Xbox Wire: cross-play across all modes on Xbox, Windows 10, and Steam. Horde supports 5; campaign co-op is 3.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Gears of War: Reloaded

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Xbox ↔ Xbox PC ↔ Steam ↔ PS5 (Microsoft account for parties)

full crossplay
co-op ≤ 2
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
All party members signed into a Microsoft account for cross-platform parties (also enables cross-progression).
Notes
Xbox Wire: full cross-play across Xbox, PlayStation, Steam — 2-player campaign co-op, Versus up to 8.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Halo Infinite

PC (Steam / Epic) · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Xbox + PC only — no PlayStation

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaNo PlayStation or Switch versions.
co-op ≤ 4
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Xbox network / Microsoft account. Campaign network co-op up to 4 across PC and Xbox.
Notes
PC + Xbox only. Campaign co-op 4.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Halo: Campaign Evolved

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Online co-op Fireteam: PC + Xbox + PlayStation 5

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaPS5 players need Microsoft account linked to PSN. Mid-mission checkpoints do not sync across platforms; rally points / mission unlocks do.
co-op ≤ 4local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Link Microsoft account on all platforms. Cross-platform friends must be Xbox network friends (Gamertag). Enable Cross-play in Settings → Account. Console split-screen is 2-player.
Notes
4-player online cross-play co-op across Steam, MS Store PC, Xbox Series, and PS5. 2-player console split-screen. Out now (July 2026).
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Insurgency: Sandstorm

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series

Shared pool: Global Crossplay (PC / PlayStation / Xbox) — opt-in

full crossplay
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Matchmaking settings: enable Crossplay + invite code for mixed parties. Default Crossplay On per Saber FAQ.
Notes
Focus Entertainment / NWI Update 1.17 Operation: Resurgence — Global Crossplay: PC, PlayStation and Xbox can play Versus and Cooperative together. Saber Support FAQ: Crossplay enabled matches Xbox/PlayStation/Steam/EGS; disabled keeps PC with PC and console with same console family (cross-gen OK).
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Killer Instinct

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · Xbox Series

Shared pool: Steam ↔ Windows ↔ Xbox

full crossplay
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
In-game / platform friends list; see the crossplay pools for which platforms can join.
Notes
Iron Galaxy / Xbox: both versions are on Xbox consoles, Windows PC and Steam, and Ranked Crossplay lets you fight players on any platform.
Last verified
2026-10-12 · high confidence

Lightyear Frontier

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · Xbox Series

Shared pool: PC ↔ Xbox Series

full crossplay
co-op ≤ 4
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
In-game / platform friends list; see the crossplay pools for which platforms can join.
Notes
Cozy mech-farming open world. Frame Break: Xbox Series + Windows PC, 4 online players; Xbox Store lists cross-platform co-op.
Last verified
2026-10-12 · medium confidence

Lords of the Fallen

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: PS5 ↔ Xbox ↔ Steam/Epic ↔ Windows Store (matching password)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaLaunch-era dev journal said no PS5↔Xbox; superseded by the v2.0 (Apr 2025) FAQ. Friend's Pass guests keep loot/character progress; world progress is host-only.
co-op ≤ 2Friend's Pass
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Cross-platform: set the same password in the Vestige menu (Standard or Shared Progression co-op). 'Beckon Friend' is platform-specific.
Notes
CI Games v2.0 FAQ (dev post): password matchmaking enables crossplay for both co-op modes across PS5, Xbox, Steam, Epic, Windows Store. Free Friend's Pass lets a non-owner join a host. Host + 1 guest.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Minecraft (Bedrock Edition)

PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: Bedrock crossplay (not Java)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaJava Edition is a separate product/pool. Windows Bedrock is Microsoft Store / Minecraft Launcher, not Steam. Realms player caps depend on plan.
co-op ≤ 10local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Bedrock Edition + Microsoft account for cross-platform play. Java Edition does NOT crossplay with Bedrock. Use Realms, friends, or featured servers.
Notes
Bedrock crossplay spans Windows, Xbox, PlayStation, Switch, and mobile. Java is separate. Realms size varies by plan. For this UI, check PC (Microsoft Store) and/or enable the PC filter helper that includes ms_store.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Minecraft Dungeons

PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: Switch / PlayStation / Xbox / Windows (Mojang)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaWindows via Minecraft Launcher / Microsoft Store — not Steam.
co-op ≤ 4local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Microsoft account for cross-platform play. Download cross-platform play update.
Notes
Official Mojang: cross-platform play on Switch, PlayStation, Xbox, and Windows. Co-op up to 4.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

NARAKA: BLADEPOINT

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: PC ↔ PS5 ↔ Xbox / Microsoft Store PC (same regional server)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaRankings are platform-specific (PlayStation separate; Xbox+MS Store share). 2022 Xbox FAQ limited Xbox friends to MS Store PC — superseded by 2023 FAQ; re-check if issues.
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Add by nickname/ID; team up across platforms on the same regional server.
Notes
Official PS5 update (Jul 2023): add friends, party, and matchmake across platforms; cross-platform custom rooms. FAQ: Duos/Trios; Gathering Hall not cross-platform; no progress transfer.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · medium confidence

No Man's Sky

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: Cross-play across PC, PlayStation, Xbox, Switch, Game Pass (Hello Games)

full crossplay
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Cross-platform groups from frontend/in-game. Cross-Save via Hello Games cloud account linking is separate from cross-play.
Notes
Full cross-play and cross-save across major platforms per Hello Games. Party/session caps not hard-coded here — check in-game multiplayer options.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Palworld

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Crossplay across platforms (v0.5.0+)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaEarly Access; features still changing. Confirm current server/player limits in-game.
co-op ≤ 4
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Crossplay update v0.5.0 (Mar 2025) per Pocketpair. Dedicated servers may allow higher player counts than invite sessions.
Notes
Crossplay across Steam, Xbox/Game Pass, PS5, etc. per Pocketpair. Party size ~4 for typical sessions; dedicated servers can be configured higher.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · medium confidence

Project Winter

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: PC + Xbox + PlayStation + Switch (Other Ocean crossplay)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaPS5 plays the PS4 version via backward compatibility (publisher release). Crossplay cite is the 2021 console-launch release — re-check if pools change.
co-op ≤ 8
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
8-player online social-deception survival. Proximity / private voice + radio chat in game.
Notes
Other Ocean (2021 PS/Switch launch release): crossplay lets PlayStation and Switch players join the PC + Xbox community. Xbox store: online co-op/multiplayer 5–8, Xbox cross-platform, Play Anywhere.
Last verified
2026-10-06 · medium confidence

REMATCH

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: PC (Steam / Xbox app) ↔ PS5 ↔ Xbox Series

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaLobbies with mismatched crossplay settings can't join each other (Season 1 fix notes).
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Squad invites from the Social panel; crossplay toggle in online options.
Notes
Sloclap Season 1 notes: crossplay live — play with friends no matter the platform. 5v5 football (Steam page); 3v3 ranked added Season 1.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Roblox

PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series

Shared pool: PC ↔ PlayStation ↔ Xbox (one Roblox account)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaExperiences can restrict which devices may join.
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
In-game / platform friends list; see the crossplay pools for which platforms can join.
Notes
Roblox Help: PlayStation and Xbox players can play with PC (and mobile) players; one Roblox account across devices. Not on Steam.
Last verified
2026-10-12 · high confidence

Rubber Bandits

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Full crossplay PC / PlayStation / Xbox

full crossplay
co-op ≤ 4local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Online or local multiplayer up to 4 with full crossplay between platforms listed in Flashbulb/Games Press launch.
Notes
Flashbulb Games Press (2021-12-02): online and local multiplayer for up to four bandits with full crossplay between PC, PlayStation, and Xbox platforms.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Sea of Thieves

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: PC + Xbox + PS5

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaXbox Play Anywhere covers Xbox + Windows Store; PS5 needs a separate PS Store purchase. Some cosmetics are platform-exclusive.
co-op ≤ 4
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Microsoft account required on all platforms including PS5. Crew invites via in-game friends. PS players can disable crossplay or prefer controller-only matchmaking.
Notes
Crews up to 4. Full crossplay Steam/Xbox/Microsoft Store/PS5 with Microsoft account linking.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

SPLITGATE: Arena Reloaded

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series

Shared pool: All platforms (1047 Games: crossplay no matter the platform)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaNot Steam Deck Verified yet (1047 Games: playable via Proton 10+).
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
In-game / platform friends list; see the crossplay pools for which platforms can join.
Notes
Free portal arena shooter. 1047 Games: on Steam, PS5/PS4, Xbox Series/One, Epic and Microsoft Store with crossplay across all of them; no input-based matchmaking.
Last verified
2026-10-12 · high confidence

State of Decay 2: Juggernaut Edition

PC (Steam / Epic) · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Steam ↔ Windows PC ↔ Xbox (Xbox account)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaXbox One title — plays on Xbox Series via backward compatibility.
co-op ≤ 4
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Steam players sign in with a free Xbox account; invite via Xbox friends.
Notes
Xbox Wire: Steam version features Xbox Live cross-play — play with up to three friends across Steam, Windows 10, Xbox. Not on PlayStation/Switch.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence
Official sources

Tetris Effect: Connected

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: All versions cross-platform

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaProgress does not carry between platforms except Xbox/Microsoft family and PS4→PS5.
co-op ≤ 3
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Friend Match rooms via Room ID (up to 8 incl. spectators).
Notes
Official support FAQ: cross-platform online multiplayer across PS4/PS5, Switch, Xbox / Windows 10, Steam, Epic, Quest. 'Connected' co-op = 3 players vs AI bosses (Steam page).
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

THE KING OF FIGHTERS XV

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: PS5/PS4 ↔ Xbox ↔ Windows 10 ↔ Steam ↔ Epic

full crossplay
party size not verifiedlocal co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Cross-play settings on the main menu.
Notes
SNK press (Jun 2023): cross-platform play across PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Windows 10, Steam, Epic Games Store.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Valheim

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: Full crossplay all platforms (1.0)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaSteam purchase does not include Microsoft Store. 1.0 added PS5 and Switch 2 (`switch_2`) with full crossplay (Iron Gate).
co-op ≤ 10
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Join codes from pause menu. Dedicated servers need crossplay enabled for console clients.
Notes
Valheim 1.0 (9 Sep 2026): PC, Xbox, PS5, Switch 2 with full crossplay per Iron Gate. Default server slots commonly 10.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Warhammer 40,000: Darktide

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Steam + Xbox Live / MS Store + PS5 cross-network (Fatshark)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaXbox Play Anywhere shares Xbox↔MS Store progress; Steam progression stays on Steam.
co-op ≤ 4
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Add via Fatshark friend code in Social. Steam cannot opt out of crossplay; Xbox/MS/PS can opt out in settings.
Notes
4-player co-op shooter. Crossplay across Steam, Xbox, Microsoft Store, and PS5 per Fatshark.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

World War Z: Aftermath

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: PC + PlayStation + Xbox (no Switch)

full crossplay
Storefront gotchaSaber FAQ: no cross-play with Nintendo Switch. No cross-progression (one-time PROS save transfer only).
co-op ≤ 4
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Online co-op; no local co-op on Aftermath. Switch has original WWZ without Aftermath cross-play.
Notes
4-player horde co-op on PC/PS/Xbox with cross-play. Switch is separate (original WWZ, no Aftermath XP).
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

ARK: Survival Evolved

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: Xbox ↔ Windows (Microsoft Store)

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaPlayStation page lists the PS4 version; listed under PS5 because PS4 games run on PS5 via backward compatibility. Official page lists Xbox One; listed under Xbox Series because Xbox One games run on Xbox Series via backward compatibility.
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
In-game / platform friends list; see the crossplay pools for which platforms can join.
Notes
Xbox Wire: Xbox Play Anywhere and cross-play between Xbox One and Windows 10 (Microsoft Store) on CrossPlay servers. Switch 2 compatibility: Supported (Nintendo).
Last verified
2026-10-12 · medium confidence

ASTRONEER

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Cross-play via dedicated servers (Xbox needs preferred/authenticated server)

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaPeer-to-peer without a dedicated server may not bridge platforms. Switch not in dedicated-server crossplay docs fetched.
co-op ≤ 8
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Dedicated servers enable Steam/Xbox/PlayStation mixes. Xbox cannot join arbitrary unauthenticated home servers — use System Era trusted/preferred hosts.
Notes
Cross-play is dedicated-server-based. Plan a shared server for mixed Steam/Xbox/PS groups.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

DayZ

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series

Shared pool: Xbox Play Anywhere / Game Pass PC ↔ Xbox (Steam & PlayStation separate)

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Steam PC does not share with Xbox Play Anywhere / Game Pass PC. PlayStation is its own pool. Xbox↔MS Store PC only within Play Anywhere rules (KBM servers on PC).
Notes
Bohemia DayZ: not traditional full crossplay. Microsoft Store / Game Pass PC runs the Xbox build (Play Anywhere). Steam and PlayStation remain separate. Medium confidence pending a durable dayz.com FAQ fetch.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · medium confidence

Deep Rock Galactic

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Xbox + Microsoft Store PC (Xbox Play Anywhere)

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaOfficial: Steam cannot play with Xbox/Microsoft Store. Microsoft Store PC + Xbox can. PlayStation is its own family.
co-op ≤ 4
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Steam overlay/friends; Xbox social for Xbox/MS Store; PSN for PlayStation. Pools do not mix.
Notes
Classic partial-pool trap. Steam dwarves stay on Steam. Xbox Play Anywhere bridges Xbox and Microsoft Store PC only. Max 4-player co-op.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Destiny 2

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Non-competitive PvE / social: all platforms

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaCross Play is separate from Cross Save. No Switch.
co-op ≤ 3
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Add Bungie Friends by Bungie Name. Cross Play on by default. Roster / Fireteam Finder invites.
Notes
Standard fireteam size is 3. Bungie: raids "typically require fireteams of up to six players" and Arena Ops are for six. Competitive uses PC vs console pools.
Last verified
2026-10-07 · high confidence

Escape Academy

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: Steam / Epic / Windows Store / Xbox / Switch

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaCoin Crew pinned Steam FAQ: PC (Steam/Epic/Windows Store), Switch, and Xbox cross-play together. PS4/PS5 only cross-play with other PlayStation.
co-op ≤ 2local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Online co-op invite via in-game / platform friends. Local or online splitscreen. PS players stay in the PlayStation pool.
Notes
2-player escape-room co-op. Partial: PlayStation is siloed from the PC/Xbox/Switch pool.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Fishing Planet

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · Xbox Series

Shared pool: Xbox ↔ Windows (UWP)

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
In-game / platform friends list; see the crossplay pools for which platforms can join.
Notes
Fishing Planet support: cross-play only between Steam ↔ Epic, Android ↔ iOS and Xbox ↔ Windows (UWP). PlayStation/Switch versions not tracked in this row.
Last verified
2026-10-12 · medium confidence

Gang Beasts

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Xbox ↔ Microsoft Store PC only

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaOfficial: crossplay only Microsoft Store PC Client ↔ Xbox family. Steam/PS/Switch do not cross.
co-op ≤ 8local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Only MS Store PC ↔ Xbox currently crossplay per official FAQ. Other platforms stay same-storefront.
Notes
Party mayhem up to 8 locally/online depending on mode. Critical: Steam friends cannot join Xbox sessions.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Goat Simulator 3

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series

Shared pool: Xbox Series ↔ Microsoft Store PC

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaSteam and PS5 players can't join Xbox / Microsoft Store players (Coffee Stain).
co-op ≤ 4
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
In-game / platform friends list; see the crossplay pools for which platforms can join.
Notes
Coffee Stain support: crossplay only for Xbox Series X|S + Microsoft Store, Steam + Epic Games Store, and iOS + Android. PlayStation plays only with PlayStation.
Last verified
2026-10-12 · high confidence

Gunfire Reborn

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · Xbox Series · PS5

Shared pool: Xbox Store / Xbox Series cross-platform co-op (Steam siloed)

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
co-op ≤ 4
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Steam players only with Steam. Xbox console + Microsoft Store PC share Xbox cross-platform co-op per Xbox listing. PS edition treated as separate without an official Steam/Xbox FAQ cite.
Notes
Xbox Store lists Xbox cross-platform co-op. Steam discussions and 505 port notes: Steam build does not join Xbox/Game Pass sessions. Prefer same storefront family.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · medium confidence

Halo: The Master Chief Collection

PC (Steam / Epic) · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Multiplayer / Firefight: PC ↔ Xbox (automatic cross-play)

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaNo PlayStation MCC. Campaign co-op is not PC↔Xbox cross-play per Halo Support.
co-op ≤ 4local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Add Xbox network friends, then invite to MCC Roster. PC↔Xbox cross-play is automatic for multiplayer/Firefight. Campaign does not cross-play.
Notes
Partial: multiplayer and Firefight cross-play PC↔Xbox; Campaign and Campaign Playlists do not. Console splitscreen supported.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Human: Fall Flat

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: Xbox ↔ Windows 10/MS Store (Xbox Wire / store listing)

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaVerified Xbox↔Windows crossplay. Steam↔Xbox not claimed in the Xbox Wire blurb — marked siloed.
co-op ≤ 8local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Xbox ecosystem crossplay with Windows PC per Microsoft/Xbox materials. Treat Steam/PS/Switch as separate unless a later official Curve note says otherwise.
Notes
Online co-op up to 8 on Xbox listing. Partial pools — don't assume Steam friends can join Xbox without re-checking Curve notes.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · medium confidence

Isonzo

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series

Shared pool: PC Game Pass ↔ Xbox (Xbox crossplay off)

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaXbox players pick between the PlayStation pool (crossplay on) and the PC Game Pass pool (crossplay off).
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
In-game / platform friends list; see the crossplay pools for which platforms can join.
Notes
WWI Italian Front FPS on PC, PS5/PS4 and Xbox Series/One. BlackMill: crossplay Steam ↔ Epic, PlayStation ↔ Xbox, and PC Game Pass ↔ Xbox (with crossplay turned off); PC Game Pass can't play with PlayStation or Steam/Epic.
Last verified
2026-10-12 · high confidence

Monster Hunter Rise

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series

Shared pool: Xbox ↔ Windows (Xbox app / Microsoft Store)

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaSteam copy can't play with Xbox-app PC players. Switch version not covered in this row.
co-op ≤ 4
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
In-game / platform friends list; see the crossplay pools for which platforms can join.
Notes
Capcom: online 1–4. Multiplayer only PS4↔PS5 and Xbox↔Windows (Xbox app); other crossplay not supported.
Last verified
2026-10-12 · high confidence

PlateUp!

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: Xbox console ↔ Xbox PC (Play Anywhere / Xbox cross-platform co-op)

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaPhoton is PC-only — Steam does not automatically join Xbox console sessions.
co-op ≤ 4local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Up to 4. Steam: Steamworks default or Photon PC-crossplay in multiplayer menu. Consoles use native networking.
Notes
Yogscast: Steam, Switch, PlayStation, Xbox. Steam Patch 1.3.0: Photon PC-only crossplay with Windows Store; Switch/PS native networking. Xbox store: Play Anywhere + Xbox cross-platform co-op.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

PowerWash Simulator

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: PC (Steam/Windows) ↔ Xbox via room code

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaOfficial FAQ: crossplay PC (Steam/Windows) and Xbox only — not PlayStation/Switch with that pool.
co-op ≤ 6
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Room code for PC↔Xbox crossplay. Career co-op max 2; Free Play up to 6 per FuturLab FAQ.
Notes
Career 2-player; Free Play up to 6. Partial crossplay PC+Xbox.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

PowerWash Simulator 2

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: PC (Steam/Epic/Windows Store) ↔ Xbox via room code

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaOfficial FuturLab FAQ: PC (Steam/Epic/Windows Store) play with Xbox. PlayStation and Nintendo Switch 2 have no cross-play at launch. Modeled as `switch_2` (no Switch 1 SKU).
co-op ≤ 4local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Online Multiplayer room codes (same system as PWS1). Local 2-player split-screen. PC↔Xbox only for cross-play.
Notes
Up to 4 online co-op with shared progression; 2-player local split-screen. Partial pools match PowerWash Simulator 1.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Remnant: From the Ashes

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Xbox ↔ Windows Store / PC Game Pass (Gunfire)

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
co-op ≤ 3
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Invite via platform friends within a shared pool. Steam does not share Xbox/Windows Store sessions per Gunfire Game Pass note.
Notes
Gunfire Games: PC Game Pass / Windows Store crossplay with Xbox. Steam and PlayStation remain separate pools. Prefer Remnant II row for newer groups when applicable.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Secret Neighbor

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: Xbox ↔ Microsoft Store PC

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaSteam players can't join console lobbies. Console online needs a subscription.
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
In-game / platform friends list; see the crossplay pools for which platforms can join.
Notes
Hello Neighbor social horror. tinyBuild: crossplay only in two groups — PlayStation with Switch, and Xbox with Microsoft Store PC; Steam (and iOS) have no crossplay. Nintendo store: online 1–6.
Last verified
2026-10-12 · high confidence

Towerborne

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Shared pool: Xbox console ↔ Xbox PC (Xbox cross-platform)

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaEarly Access had crossplay — removed at 1.0. Xbox Play Anywhere still supported; platform account linking removed.
co-op ≤ 4local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Platform friend invites only (no matchmaking after full launch).
Notes
Official FAQ (full launch, Feb 2026): cross play no longer supported; online co-op up to 4 = same platform or Xbox cross-platform. Couch co-op up to 4 on Xbox Series and PS5.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Vampire Survivors

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Shared pool: Xbox Series ↔ Microsoft Store / Game Pass PC

partial pools
Partial overallThis pair shares a pool, but the game has other siloed pools or mode caveats — read notes.
Storefront gotchaponcle: crossplay only within ecosystems — not Steam↔console and not Xbox↔PlayStation.
co-op ≤ 4local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Online: room code (or Xbox invites). Couch co-op and online co-op are separate modes.
Notes
Up to 4 online. Partial pools — Steam cannot join Xbox/PlayStation sessions.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

On both platforms — no / partial honesty

Sold on both storefronts, but no pool contains both for this pair (e.g. Deep Rock Steam ≠ Xbox). Do not treat these as crossplay for MS Store + Xbox Series.

Core Keeper

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Both platforms sell it — no verified shared pool for this pair.

partial pools
Storefront gotchaOfficial: no console↔PC crossplay. Switch capped at 4 players; other platforms 1–8.
co-op ≤ 8
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Share Game ID. Enable cross-play in settings for PC↔PC storefronts. No console↔PC plans per Fireshine FAQ.
Notes
Partial pools. Steam Deck Verified per publisher FAQ. Switch max 4; PC/PS/Xbox up to 8.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Golf With Your Friends

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch · Nintendo Switch 2

Both platforms sell it — no verified shared pool for this pair.

partial pools
Storefront gotchaNo official crossplay feature documented on gwyf.golf FAQs — treat as same-platform only.
co-op ≤ 12local co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Same platform/storefront online lobbies. Publisher FAQ lists platforms but does not advertise crossplay.
Notes
Multiplayer mini-golf on many platforms, but no verified crossplay — everyone needs the same storefront family.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · medium confidence

Hunt: Showdown 1896

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series

Both platforms sell it — no verified shared pool for this pair.

partial pools
Storefront gotchaOfficial Crytek: PC (Steam/MS Store) and console (PS5/Xbox) are separate ecosystems. Accidental PC↔console matches were treated as a bug and fixed.
co-op ≤ 3
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Crytek Devil's Trail / Update 2.7: cross-platform invite codes. Steam↔MS Store PC can group; PS5↔Xbox Series can group. PC does not party with console.
Notes
Partial pools. Teams of up to 3 in Bounty Hunt. No PC↔console party; no cross-progression across PC vs console.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

NBA 2K26

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series

Both platforms sell it — no verified shared pool for this pair.

partial pools
Storefront gotchaPC players can't join console friends. Xbox and Windows PC versions are separate (no shared VC or progress).
party size not verifiedlocal co-op
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
NBA 2K account; enable Crossplay in Features > Settings.
Notes
2K: crossplay only PS5 ↔ Xbox Series; Windows PC (Microsoft Store) crossplays with Steam. Switch / Switch 2 versions not covered here.
Last verified
2026-10-12 · high confidence

Wasteland 3

PC (Steam / Epic) · PS5 · Xbox Series · PC (Microsoft Store)

Both platforms sell it — no verified shared pool for this pair.

partial pools
Storefront gotchaNo PC↔console or Xbox↔PlayStation crossplay. Same-store PC is easiest.
co-op ≤ 2
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
Online 2-player only. Different PC storefronts need Direct Connect (host public + port 7777). No local/split-screen.
Notes
2-player CRPG co-op. Same platform family only; PC can bridge Steam↔MS Store via Direct Connect.
Last verified
2026-10-05 · high confidence

Dune: Awakening

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series

Both platforms sell it — no verified shared pool for this pair.

no crossplay
Storefront gotchaNo crossplay yet (Funcom: coming post-launch) — recheck.
party size not verified
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
In-game / platform friends list (same platform only).
Notes
Open-world survival MMO on Arrakis; consoles launched Sep 22 2026 with a single-player mode. Funcom: cross-play confirmed to arrive post-launch.
Last verified
2026-10-12 · high confidence

The Planet Crafter

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · Xbox Series

Both platforms sell it — cross-play for this pair is not verified yet (Not sure yet).

no crossplay
Storefront gotchaNo official crossplay statement between Steam and Xbox — crossplay left unknown.
co-op ≤ 8
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
In-game / platform friends list (same platform only).
Notes
Miju Games (Steam news): multiplayer is not cross-platform; Steam players can't play with console players. Whether the Microsoft Store PC version joins Xbox is not stated.
Last verified
2026-10-13 · high confidence

Minecraft Legends

PC (Steam / Epic) · PC (Microsoft Store) · PS5 · Xbox Series · Nintendo Switch

Both platforms sell it — no verified shared pool for this pair.

unknown
Storefront gotchaExact crossplay platform list not stated on an official page we could read — shown as Not sure.
co-op ≤ 4
Details · invite · sources · verified
Invite / party
In-game / platform friends list (same platform only).
Notes
Mojang action-strategy. Campaign co-op with up to three friends; PvP 4v4 (minecraft.net). Xbox Store lists cross-platform co-op, but no official page names every platform pair.
Last verified
2026-10-12 · high confidence